Students Council

The Education Act, 1998 recognises that Student Councils are an increasingly common feature in post -primary schools and have worked to the benefit of many schools. To this end a Student Council was set up in St. Joseph’s for the first time in the 2004-2005 school year. It is a representative structure comprising two elected members from each year group and it is monitored by two members of staff. Through their involvement in the Council, students can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management, staff and parents for the benefit of the whole school community. The Student Council meets regularly to discuss whole School issues and make suggestions for improvement. The Council are always seeking new ways to improve School life.


Student’s Council

Chairperson: David Hennessy (6th Year)

Vice Chairperson: Maeve Scanlan (6th Year)

PRO: Molly Murphy (5th Year)

Secretary: Fionnán Toomey (5th Year)

Aoife O’ Connor ( TY)

Oisin Ryall (TY)

Katie Moriarty (3rd Year)

Jerome O’ Rourke (3rd Year)

Aoife Donegan (2nd Year)

Podge O’ Connor (2nd Year)

Lauren McGrath (1st Year)










School Newsletter

January 2020 School Newsletter - Click Here

Book Grant Form

Download the Book Grant Application Form - Click Here

Garda Vetting Form

Please could you download, fill out and drop into the school - Click Here

Important Information

Important Information for Parents in relation to School Age Child Care - Click Here

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.